songs

November 22, 2006 at 4:54 pm (Uncategorized)

Two songs, written for the band native hero and posted for Sera, a friend.

shelter

Good morning sweet sister
getting along on your way to hell?
Turned away from your past mistakes
feel free to tell.

No guidelines – no morale
run away from the rules
see the punishmeant ahead
cry your ‘why’
fake to redeem
and continue to run.

Good morning sweet sister
getting along on your way to hell?
Turned away from your past mistakes
feel free to tell.

Slept well sweet sister
thought about the past?
Accept your former masters rage
ignore them, live, act your age
there’s no need for servitude
but until you realize
feel free to stay

Good morning sweet sister
getting along on your way to hell?
Turned away from your past mistakes
feel free to tell.

—–

untitled

If life was a garden
it would be on fire now
the sorry inhabitants
dying in the flames

We’ve kicked up the fire
and now we can’t breathe
I’ve sworn to the world I love you
and now I just want to leave

Stumbling through the sea of heat
and you are out of sight
is there a point in struggling
our ashes will glow at night

We’ve kicked up the fire
and now we can’t breathe
I’ve sworn to the world I love you
and now I just want to leave

[bridge]

Flames have settled down
coffing and wounded – but I’m alive
and through the swirling mist
I realize
what I gripped in fear
was nothing but your hand
and you are still alive

We’ve kicked up the fire
but we can still breathe
I’ve sworn to the flames I love you
and there’s nothing else to do
than walking on
never leaving your side

Leave a Reply

