another song

January 14, 2007 at 10:19 pm (music, poem)

Yet another song, written for native hero.

yet untitled.

double sided battlements
turrents of dismay
while waiting for the clensing rain
I write no anthem down.

when you said it the world broke apart
the great cold distance grew
but you are still here
it’s all just in my head

Are you still this precious gem
gleaming underneath
or did I paint you all in black
disguising what I like?

[Chorus]

Yeah right, my scourching saint
I doomed myself for fun
it should be your fault too
femininity’s your armor

[bridge]

we walk trough a canyon
metaphor of life
scorched and hurt I may be
but I’m still here with you

Leave a Reply

