St.C pt.4

April 22, 2007 at 9:22 pm (poem)

Wanted to post this earlier but then wordpress was offline and I forgot about it^^

here it is then.

leash ripped

you never held me tight
never did you make me feel
soft skin and warmth
never did you grab me by the neck
and force a collar around
distance
overwhelming fear and favor
so when I leaped at him
claws and fangs outstrechted
there was just the feeling
that a leash just ripped
that I escaped from what you gave me
but it was all in my head
distance
and the chains which
bind two solemn sleeping souls
are never to break
so as I struck him
hate within my heart
all I dragged was sudden guilt
not a ripped off leash.

Leave a Reply

