the fault song o_O

August 26, 2007 at 12:39 pm (poem)

That’s not the title… it hasn’t got any, but in retrospect it fits.

12.08.07

sense of belonging secured fast
wired to the beating mass of heart
but since the timing took me back
it’s just attached and does not work

and now I’m home again
feeling a stranger
hesitate to talk
it’s all my fault yeah

I have the image you heart smiles
fake teeth gleaming in the sunlight
for someone but not for me
I did you wrong
did meself wrong as well
didn’t fight back enough

and now I’m home again
feeling a stranger
hesitate to talk
it’s all my fault yeah

will you tell me I’m wrong
have looked too deep into the mirror again
or was it this time too much
I don’t know and I won’t ask
it#s not something I can
I’ll just get it wrong again
can’t watch you going away

and now I’m home again
feeling a stranger
hesitate to talk
it’s all my fault yeah

I broke promises
I did things wrong
I hope you know why
and understand
no mater what you say

it’s all my fault

Leave a Reply

