bad case of nerves

October 15, 2007 at 9:26 pm (poem)

I think everyone has one once in a while.

—-

7.10.07

nighttime
moon forms an ugly eclipse
issuing a call

a bad case of nerves

my shadows wavers when I move
a bad case of nerves
muttering in tongues I can’t understand
a bad case of nerves

a bad case of nerves

falling from the wall that held me
a few metres seem so long
I wish I’d fall forever
it’s so sweet compared to the crash

a bad case of nerves

it ends up in a human ball
hugging the knees and wimpering
something drove me away
something stronger than this moon
no

just a bad case of nerves

Leave a Reply

