December 23, 2007 at 8:16 pm (poem)

9.12.07


hand the book in hands
read the lines as usual
then I saw the sentence
of Virginia avoiding
herself in the mirror.
threw it, stopped it but too late
the memory already
left the cage of mind
shrinking into the cover
arms held up too protect
from nothing
the start of tears
I don’t see
why this should happen
don’t need
a mirror
or a shard
I wish for a time
where you can hold me
when this happens
hold me
never leave me
I sense
the rise of fear
quench it please
and until you can
I fight
I promised.(while reading “the hours”)

Leave a Reply

