12.02.08

February 15, 2008 at 8:43 pm (poem)

look at yourself
I’d rather not
is there a fragile surface
on your plastic face
are there actual thoughts
apart from
your blabbering mouth
painted and designed
who bought you, doll
magnet for empty admiration
I’d never touch you
but I imagine you’re cold
porcelain skin
china doll, can you
feel love and
move those artificial eyes
with warmth
I do not care
keep my distance
remain where I belong, I want to be
do so as well
just keep away from me.

Leave a Reply

