if

March 4, 2008 at 3:02 pm (music, poem)

03.03.08

some nights when I’m bored
with staring at mother luna
I wonder what would happen
If I made you one of us

would you face become
more beautiful than now
would your muscles grow
outdo me easily

what would happen
if I bit you tonight
changed you tonight
killed you tonight

would the frenzy take control
throw you into pools of blood
would venom flow when you speak
a sweet trap for the carefree

what would happen
if I bit you tonight
changed you tonight
killed you tonight

mother moon is soothing
you’ll never be changed
I’ll never break the skin you bear
it’s not a decision for tonight

what would happen
if I bit you tonight
changed you tonight
killed you tonight

Leave a Reply

