Narcolethica

October 19, 2008 at 11:01 pm (poem)

I had this dream were you and I
put some sugar in our mouths
it was drenched in dreams
and went right into the blood
looking vaguely ahead our eyes became
alive with the ice behind the colour.
the cold overtook our limbs and skin
but our lungs slowly charred away
with wild gusts in our hair
we fell into a windless pool
all candlelight and dying noise
between the shifting stars.
I had this dream it made me scared
I fear to loose control
so could you promise me
when offered once to swallow these dreams
refuse it all for me.

Leave a Reply

